arent we all blind sometimes?
01.04.2003 ~ 7:07 pm

i am exhausted. one day from the end of term and i am beyond lethargic, about to fall into a dreamless coma. stayed late, as usual (like it�s an option) to trail around my DT teacher. we�ve now called ourselves the ducklings cos, you know, trailing around mother duck and all. chess is calling herself the ugly duckling, which is just so modest, cos (why am i explaining this?) she�s really a swan.

these anecdotes are crap. sorry. i�d pull a ben hales and crack some impotence joke(you have to scroll down and read the last bit), but i don�t think females get impotent.

since today is mufti day, i thought really hard about my outfit (how american) cos DT does not have a positive effect on clothes. so i decided not to wear my black sateen (satin-effect, think that�s what gap.com calls them) trousers. instead i wore jeans. but a black t-shirt. rule with black - bad idea when mixed with sawdust and foamdust. so i got it all over myself and my hair. apparently i had sawdust on my cheek too. at least my suede belt looks like an elaborate tool-belt.

i�m listening to �good times gonna come�. its becoming a DT anthem. with the desperation, the despair, the lack of time and all.

i can see my hair in my shadow and is looks like crap.

ETA: we watched Emma (played by gwyneth paltrow) in english today. the age gap between emma and mr knightley is about the same as the 15 years between me and matt hales!

<< round the bend, the sun is in the sky. >>

th since 5th october 2001