arent we all blind sometimes?
14.02.2003 ~ 5:47 pm

super fun, cos half term starts now and i�m gonna see alison/wongsiu is 3.5 hours!

school was just fabulous today. went to give in my chemistry, but realised that i�d lost it. then t break, i realised that i had lost my DT file with all my work in it and my fairy lights. i had just been given all my work back yesterday (which was �superb�, by the way) and the next lesson, i went and left it in the physics room in which i had my chemistry lesson.

so, i went back to the room and asked the teacher, who also happened to be sitting my chem lesson yesterday if he had seen it. bit of background info: this is the one who the entire school has a crush on, including denni and excluding most of my other friends and i , ie the people with good taste.

as i was talking to him, i realised that the top part of his ears folds down excessively. this gives the ears a very ugly shape. �elf ears!� says denni. so instead of listening, i had to stop myself from saying �you know, those are really ugly ears you got there.� but the gist of it was pretty much no. �can you look in the prep room?� again with the no.

so, i spend the rest of the day laughing hysterically about it like a crazy person, cos amy told me that her friend in the year above lost all her DT cos the cleaners threw it away. �shit�, i thought. �hahahahaha!� i said. when i told my DT teacher about it, he stared at me incredulously.

�what, your DT folder?� he said.

nod.

�the one with all your work in it?� he said

�yeah. and the fairy lights! hahaha...� i said

incredulous, you-must-be-kidding-me-otherwise-you�re-so-very-screwed look.

�i know,� i said.

at that time, it was pretty bleak. but hey! things get worse in lok-land! i dropped all my money while tugging my purse out of my bag in a lame attempt to get my lunch quickly so i don�t miss the teacher thingy show. read that really fast and you�ll have an idea of how rushed i was.

so the show was great. the head made an appearance. pretty cool, but she�ll have to do it every year now.

so. i had maths, in which i told everyone about the lost DT stuff in the tune of �the parking ticket�:

�i�ve been having a bad, bad day, i lost my DT file today...�

you rhymed �day� with �today�? said ticca.

you get the gist. so everyone was so nice to me. except karen, who pissed the hell out of me, but hey, you�re cool now, karen.

why? cos i it! i found the file! and the lights! i went to the physics prep room and asked the cool technician dude. he got the stuff before i finished the sentence. not there my ass, mr. ugly ears.

whoo! i was so happy that i had to find someone to tell, so i stopped Kate C. randomly and forced her she share in my elation. then i told miri.

�i didn't even now she lost it.� she said

�hey, i heard that! hahaha!� i said, 514 words per minute. (no really, i timed myself just now.)

so i went on the coach and told everyone about it. and then i got home and typed it up.

also mentioning kristina in the year below. she was there to listen to me when we were in the lunch queue and when we walked to the coach ark. she is so nice, hope she eventually gets to swap with someone for D of E!

and anisha, and H, who were so comforting in maths.

<< lost and found. or 514 words per minute. >>

th since 5th october 2001