arent we all blind sometimes?
10.09.2002 ~ 7:54 pm

the initial shock of monday is wearing off, so i'll be happy with going to school soon. i've been in school for a week now and it still stinks. working hard is a new concept.

i caught a cold, or flu, or something. i've been sneezing since yesterday and my whole head feels blocked. one sid eof my nise is running so i'm sniffing like a cocaine addict. like my cross is big enough to be a container and spatula.

i wonder how i'm doing my homework and how i've survived last year. i do, on average, 2 pieces of homework a day, but i get 3. so where does th extra piece go? its not like i do it in the weekend. wierd.

so chess was away today too. (hey! if you're reading) i had to be on my lonesome in spanish, which was a bit sad and also scary.

i got my english back (in 3 days!) it was ridiculously short. the more i look at it, the less it is. and she said nothing, like, 2 comments at the end and some grammatical mistakes. we all saw her about it, and she said... nothing. no interesting comments, nothing. so the question of today is: is no comments a good thing? or is it because i gave her nothing to talk about? tell me, answer me, pour me some brain juice. bad analogy, whatever.

i'm tired. and i feel bad. adios amigos.

i'm still here. that was 6, now its 7. time flies; i just took a shower and my mum is still on the phone.

amy said that our english teacher seems to keep reminding us of the fact that we are too slow, like in 'au revior les enfants', where the subject of cold comes up regularly to represent hostility. question is: what does that represent?

to me, the recurring subject is her repeatedly saying, "you've got to get on with it," which really is the motto for this year. for denial-land dwellers like me, its something that you want to ... deny.

you know, 'four star mary' is really good, but 'dingoes ate my baby' is portrayed as not very good. *sigh* my attempt at cheering up this entry backfires. you cant cheer up if you're listening to something that belts "pain... i cant sleep" repeatedly. oh look, this is even happier - 'over my head' by furside. its just bloody chipper.

its 7:32 now. i should be doing work, but i'm so tired. the sun is setting far too soon. and its only going to get worse.

<< at least i'm not suicidal. >>

th since 5th october 2001