arent we all blind sometimes?
08.06.2002 ~ 00:43

wongsiu's gone. so i'm all by my lonesome again. which. i actually like very, very much. no more week of sleepover downstairs away from my bed. its been fun, though. again, we took out some old school magazines from the mother school, which i am itching to name, but clara/ahfai's still in it and i'm about to diss it, which will do it's reputation no good, which right now is very good, and some day, i might just like to say that i went there, and if it has a crap rep it wouldnt give me that good an image, which is what i want.

back to the point. it had been fun, last year, we took out the 'quest', basically a very big and very heavy yearbook, and talked about every single person in our year. half the people have left; there's me, about 5 other's are now in wong siu's school, yvonne, a load of other people in random obscure boarding schools, a handful in preppy american ones, in, what, connecticut? anover

and, we went to waterstone's yesterday. i think i saw rosie from the little primary school i went to for a year before this one. she was wierd, as usual. think she noticed me, but wasnt sure, so she stood uncomfortably right behind me, 'casually' browsing the shelf that my back was facing. then she walked away. wierdly. as usual. think i'm taller than her. ha!

so i bought 'charlotte gray' and 'the nanny diaries', which totally spoils my illusion of intellect. and, for fun, we're sharing the companion guide to the west wing, by keith topping, who's also responsible for 'hollywood vampire' - the angel guide, and 'slayer' - buffy guide. its pretty cool; has the normal features - "logic, let me introduce you to this window" and "denial, thy name is...". it also features a section devoted to donna: "oh, donna!" love her. wongsiu's supposed to take it with her, but i dont think she did, cos i had it in my bag. my gain.

'nanny' is way better than my trashy expectations. way better than 'the secret dream world of a shopaholic' which was bad, but meera seemed to like it, so i let her keep it. i bought 'girlfriend 44' at the same time as 'shopaholic' but i have no faith, so i might bring it with me on a plane or something.

enough sidetracking, i LIKE 'nanny' and i've read most of it despite only buying it yesterday evening. why? because i couldnt sleep last night so i had to read it in the downstairs toilette. wongsiu was asleep so i didnt wanna wake her up with light. (today she told me that she doesnt get disturbed by light. apparently the must-sleep-in-complete-darkness thing runs only in my immediate family.) the downstairs loo was really cool considering it has 1.5 outside walls. i figured lid down, throw on a towel, what's not to love? i even used the relatively flat little plastic lid on top of the loo roll as a cup holder, or a carton holder for my 'fabulously fruity' camp juice. i read until the birds started chirping. as usual.

i missed jack, jack, jack and jack on saturday and some of buffy. at least i saw angel. ahahahah. angel. so funny. oh mandy...

<< remind me never to be a nanny. >>

th since 5th october 2001