arent we all blind sometimes?
16.04.2002 ~ 7:28 pm

arggh! i have to go to school on tommorrow. its a stupid thing that they now have terms ending and starting on wednesdays because they make you believe that the holidays are 3 weeks when in fact they are 3 weeks - 1 day. whats really bad is that when the term used to end on friday and start on monday, you get the 3 weeks + saturday and sunday. this means they've cheated us 3 whole days of school. i shouldn't be in until saturday! not like i go to school on saturday, but whatever.

still, there are advantages with this arrangement. means that i dont have to go to a full week of school on the first and last weeks of term. and given my mental stability, i wont be able to cope with a full week.

btw, karen informed me that her 'great vid fest' was hugely magnified by me. apparently it turned out to be a pretty lonely video watch. and that they only saw moulin rouge. which i saw this holiday on my lonesome and that was, like, my only accomplishment this holiday.

so, with my computer now destined to suddenly break down since the fiasco where i lost all (but little) of my english coursework and all the info in my notepad, which contains the lives of my mum and i; she's gonna buy a new one. and most probably trade this one in for the new iMac. *drool* that is such a beautiful computer. i'm gonna take photos of it when i eventually own it. and, she's gonna buy the one that can burn dvds. i dont see how thats useful for us, but i'm willing to play with it, probably download all buffy and angel eps ever and burn them into my own beautiful collection of the best TV shows ever.

<< back to school. again? >>

th since 5th october 2001