arent we all blind sometimes?
14.03.2002 ~ 5:44 pm

yesterday, as i was cramming for my bio test i have today, my mum told me to sign these papers for my US visa that i have to get today. despite handing the absence letter to my form teacher yesterday, i still completely forgot about it last night.

i even told meera that it was ok to give me the orlando-bloom-on-so-graham-norton tape on thursday cos i need to record buffy (she dies tonight!) on it. no wait, i'm not in school on thusday. i even said "see you tomorrow!" to all the people who phoned me yesterday. great memory, lok.

so i had to wake up at 6am this morning to get to central london. kept expecting to see orlando bloom but alas, he didnt appear. cos you know, central london is a teeny little village.

twas so immensely boring. i've seen enough paper today to feed my school for a decade. i even had to have a medical, which i had to wait 2 hours for and only lasted 2 mins. my mum and dad had to have blood tests, x-rays and stuff, while i bent over so the doctor can see if i have a straight spine, and told her that, no, without my glasses, i cannot read a single one of those letters.

at least i can now legally go to uni in the USofA. and knowing the crazy stuff that happens to me, i might, as well.

<< The US Of A. >>

th since 5th october 2001