arent we all blind sometimes?
05.03.2002 ~ 5:59 pm

i'm back as parents are back. teachers seem to have a higher opinion of me than i think they do. either to not make me full of myself (which i already am) or to impress parents (dont think dad's convinced that i'm clever yet) or that i'm just way too pessimistic. Or that they didnt actually see my spanish teacher.

feel sorry for daddy as he had to spend his birthday talking to my teachers. according to mummy, he was bored stiff and kept nagging her to go and that the highlight of his evening was playing with my mechanical toy dog which my DT teacher was showing them.

teachers seemed to actually say stuff this time. RS teacher said that to get marks in GCSE course, i have to state all the concrete facts. whereas my way of abstract thinking was more AS - A Level. so my daddyhas found evidence to back up his theory that i bullshit (his exact words). a lot.

also found out the name of monsieur no-name, out subsitute teacher, who used to work for an exam board. apparently, if i learn to be more careful, i'd get a "star A".

this was waaaaay better than i thought. unlike the fact that i actually now the tune of nicholas tse's most well known song "viva life". which i didnt even know existed. must have had the song imprinted in brain while shopping in HK. note to self: bring own music next time.

denni hating me. again. cos i taught everyone (chess and babs) how to pronounce "tse ting fung" in cantonese. according to her, my whole class now knows how to say it (which is way false) and that it was really "been tai" (directly translates as 'change of ways', but can be translated in extreme cases as "perverted") of me to teach everyone to say his name in cantonese when no one knows who he is. this i dont actually understand, especially when nick tse is known to all, albeit as the "fit chinese guy".

actually i' be pretty pleased if everyone started to say"elijah wood" around me.

<< parents evening. i like. >>

th since 5th october 2001