arent we all blind sometimes?
27.02.2002 ~ 10:51 pm

i am definately having the worst ever week. ever. its been building up, like some inevitable tragedy. completely expected, but nothing was or could have been done to prevent it from happening. because the protagonist is one lazy bitch.

i am so behind in my work. i blame the study trip to granada. i had 2 pieces of coursework to do over that holiday. eng and rs. obviously i havent done them (and couldnt have) hence the mess i'm in now.

interesting thing is the way these two subjects, or their teachers have been juxtaposed in this incidence.

the eng had been set originally for the friday before half term and was extended to the monday after. but some have already given it in before the HT. of couse i couldnt becuse i had two pieces of science to do so i did not start it.

the RS was set like a week before HT. it was expected that everyone do it during the holiday and hand it in after.

now given that my excuse is that i have no HT, it should be the case that my eng teacher is really mad (cos i was supposed to have done most of it anyways before HT), and that my RS teacher be more lenient and give me a nice extention.

but reality will never be logical. yesterday, miss eng just told my to give it in a week later without any questioning or me pleading.

however, today, the RS teacher had a major go at me for:

not telling her earlier (i did tell her, but we both dismised it cos i thought that i'd have loads of time to do it on the trip, cos i'd read the timetable and there seemed to have loads of spare time. so i broght along all the stuff i needed, including my RS textbook. i was wrong. twas not spare time, twas walking, sleeping, eating time.)

not telling her on monday. (i was at home retching out the contents of my stomach as a result of something i ate on the plane.)

not telling her on tuesday. (i had to catch up with other things which i didnt actually know how to do (unlike the RS), since i was at home the day before retching out the contents of my stomach as a result of something i ate on the plane. she would have had a go at me for not see her on monday anyway.)

she couldn't really blame me for not doing it, but i did start Q.3, but i couldnt show her it ("that isnt very helpful isnt it?") duh, bitch, my printer is actually only capable of printing vague, fine lines where words should be, but no one is even gonna believe me because the "my printer broke" excuse is the new "my dog ate my homework" excuse, so i wasnt even gonna waste my breath in trying yo explain. instead i self-flagellated insincerely: "yeah... really dumb of me to not tell you before... really dumb of me to not have my question 3 to show you..." that would be because i have other, better things to do. because she had to give me the extention. and she did. next monday.

but i have to apologise to my other RS teacher (yes, i have 2) who is gonna mark the papers, cos she won't be able to mark them all in the weekend. look me in the eye and tell me that anyone would be able to mark 13 3000 word essays in one weekend. on the same subject. in a way i might even be giving her an excuse to not work so hard. or die of boredom. anyhow i'm gonna have to apologie to her tomorrow. hope she doesnt go through the whole thing again. it would be tedious to type all this up again.

<< don't hand your coursework in on time, huh? >>

th since 5th october 2001