arent we all blind sometimes?
18.11.2001 ~ 10:17 pm

BUFFY

Every single night, the same arrangement.

I go out and

fight the fight.

Still I always feel the strange estrangement.

Nothing here

is real, nothing here is right.

A vampire attacks and Buffy fights it while

she sings.

BUFFY

I've been making shows of trading blows,

Just hoping

no one knows

That I've been going through the motions,

Walking through the

part.

Nothing seems to penetrate my heart.

She slams her stake through the

vampire's heart. She turns and sees a horned demon and two vampires nearby.

The vampires charge her and attack.

BUFFY

I was always brave and kind

of righteous.

Now I find I'm wavering.

Crawl out of your grave,

You'll find

this fight just

Doesn't mean a thing.

She punches a vampire. He punches her

back and knocks her to the ground.

VAMPIRE

She ain't got that

swing.

BUFFY

Thanks for noticing.

The vampires and demon surround her,

dancing. Buffy leaps to her feet and grabs a ceremonial sword in the grass

nearby.

VAMPIRES/DEMON

She does pretty well with things from hell,

But

lately we can tell

That she's just going through the motions.

Faking it

somehow.

Buffy decapitates one vampire, kicks another away from her and

stabs the demon in the gut.

DEMON

She's not even half the girl she...

oww!

Buffy strides through the graveyard with the sword, approaches a tree

and cuts the ropes binding a MAN to it, freeing him.

BUFFY

Will I stay

this way forever?

Sleepwalk through my life's endeavor?

MAN

How can I

repay you?

BUFFY

Whatever.

I don't want to be

Going through the

motions,

Losing all my drive.

I can't even see

If this is really me.

And I

just wanna be alive!

The last vampire attacks again and she stakes

him.

<< going through the motions >>

th since 5th october 2001