arent we all blind sometimes?
21.10.2001 ~ 9:58 pm

my mother told me to go clear up the dishes. right she was. i was cold so i went up stairs to get my jumper, turning off the computer on the way. went down stairs. went into the loo. had to rush upstairs. mother stopped me and gave me about 3 sentences about how i had to do my share of chores , contibute to the familial-role thingy. right she was, and that i shouldnt go all subjective cos she was saying the truth. hold up, mrs encouraging-me-to-go-study-religious-studies-cos-it-contains-all-sorts-of-juicy-philosophical-and-ethical-issues-which-you-are-so-fond-of, the only thing i learnt there was that there is no such thing as 'truth', but different types of truth which co-exists or not. ie my 'subjectiveness' can be true too?

plus, we are talking in the wrong place at the wrong time. i'm sure no one would want what used to be my uterical lining to grace the rug.

she was right and all, about the familial role thing, but the dissmissive thing? runs in the blood. and she was saying yesterday that some might find her fascist.

right now, i'm feeling enraged, misunderstood, belittled. soon i will feel drained, contemplative, bitter, then eventually blah. too much for that little imood smiley to handle.

<< subjective truth >>

th since 5th october 2001