arent we all blind sometimes?
2001-08-10 ~ 4:27 p.m.

i have the best hong kong id photo. i would put it on the site if i can but i cant. i mean, i was all smiley and happy (rare thing) and big eyed. everyone has a scowly id photo. anyways, i asked all my friends for tips. lydia said she got a really mean photographer and clara was telling me bout how she blinked a couple times while having her photo taken and so the guy there killed her a couple times.

armed with this my experience went really well. i was late for my appointment so i was the first one to get in at the next session. i had my passport, birth cert. etc. and i was just sitting there. all the others were 18 and knew each other. so one guy came to me and vaguely asked me to give _ (bei ngo la.) hello? what? i'm not giving you my passport. no wait, you're the guy who does the legal stuff. right... so i went on to do the photo thing - sitting on a cake box. those round, card board things. and sans glasses. great. i'm blind. what do i look at again? so i remembered clara's dont blink thing and my aunt's big (no really) smile. cha chink! history was made. miss hong kong 1998.

people: please send in your id photos for my "i survived my id photo-taking and managed to look that good" award. winners are the ones who look better than me (quite easy, this competition). like anyones gonna randomly come to my site and have a hk id card. whatever.

�

<< ID card >>

th since 5th october 2001