arent we all blind sometimes?
2001-06-11 ~ 7:15 p.m.

there is something seriously wrong with diaryland and my mac. dland thinks that its the year 2040, my mac 1904 both have the wroing time, prompting me to think that my 4 year old baby g (yes, those still exist) is finally running out of battery (the light has already failed to work, and those sad enough to try it have been damned)

anyways i went to church today after not going for the last whole of my life. this was because my mum wanted to see her old priests. we traveled for a whole hour to get to st-martin's-in-the-fields. and from now on i'm gonna go once a life. its the most boring thing, it lasts for, like, 3 hours, then some people stay for dinner (it begins at 2, see what i mean?) there are quite a lot of youngish people. they have no life. neither do i, but at least i enjoy my lack of a life. i was pretending to have a good time, a bit of politeness cant go amiss.

the only good thing was that i felt amazingly tall. this doesnt happen to me a lot, not at all, except today. all the people (youngish, anyways) were quite short, some shorter than me.(!!!!!!!!)

did i mention that the whole thing was in cantonse ( explains the lack of height)? well, i forgot that chinese books were the wrong way round, so when it came to the bible reading, i kept going the opposite direction than i wanted. i also forgot to switch off my mobile, so i spent the whole service fretting about it (in my head, of course).

really do NOT want to do that again.

<< church was never that hellish before lamlok >>

th since 5th october 2001