arent we all blind sometimes?

<< 1st day of exams >>

th since 5th october 2001

2001-06-06 ~ 6:20 p.m.

sorry about the layout, the grafics are doing something. so. first day of exams; so far os good. 3 down, 10 to go. mmmm... and how many do you have, dgs people? 8? *grrrrr* anyways, the ONLY revision period has been cancelled...due to some lame verbal reasoning test to see if the 11 PLUSES work. why us? the lower4 and upper 4 have tons of revision periods!

the english went ok... had to compare a bit of sherlock holmes and a bit of this chicagan detective thing. finished it, which was good.

geography went wierd... like a mini essay contest. a question worth 2 marks had 7 lines provided for the answer. it was 14 pages, 1:30. my dad asked if it was too much stuff in too little time. incorrect. too much all together. my hand started to twitch! the hand wasnt actually moving, but some muscle made my pen go up and down.

spanish was good. i copied the reading bits onto my writing. my aunty, who's a teacher once said thatif you copy bits off the paper, or memorise your homework, it cant be marked wrong.

spotted a blue-peter presenter who looked exactly like my dt teacher, who gave us hmwk the day be4 my first exams! spent like 2 hours doing it. i had like no time to revise. bitch.